For companies designing steel or other metal products subject to fatigue failure,

FFSpro, Fatigue+ and SFAT are the software that provide affordable and reliable solutions

powered by in-depth expertise.

Try a fully-featured 30-Day trial of the FFSpro, Fatigue+ mechanical, or SFAT structural, fatigue life analysis software for FREE. Click the button below to download.


Get results. Fast. Easy.

That’s the power of FFSpro, Fatigue+ and SFAT.


New!  Fatigue+ has been updated to ASME BPVC 2023


About 90% of the failure which occur in engineering components can be attributed to fatigue.  Fatigue life is the number of loading cycles that a structure or component sustains before failure occurs.  Because fatigue failure can occur at very low stresses with little warning, this mode of failure is often overlooked in the design and the consequences are frequently catastrophic. Adding a fatigue life analysis to your design scope using our software will greatly enhance your confidence on the reliability of your product.

How FFSpro, Fatigue+ and SFAT help you?

A crack was found on your equipment, either spotted by visual inspection or detected by NDE, now you are wondering what to do. A Fitness-For-Service (FFS) analysis provides an evaluation of such a condition of a component for continued operation.  FFSpro is a Fitness-For-Service assessment software that utilizes Failure Assessment Diagram (FAD) to demonstrate the structural integrity of in-service components that contain crack-like flaws, following API 579-1/ASME FFS-1 Level 1, Level 2 and Level 3 assessment procedures.

Fatigue+ and SFAT are two separate design code compliance software packages for fatigue life prediction.  In a general sense, Fatigue+ is mechanical/structural engineering oriented while SFAT focuses on civil/structural engineering.  Fatigue involves complex phenomena and mechanism, and the design codes constantly change as researches, practices and experiences evolve.  Using Fatigue+ and SFAT the user can minimize risk of failure from cyclic loading and ensure design code compliance by applying automated fatigue life analysis, making the complicated tasks easy.  In addition, Fatigue+ provides a generic fatigue life analysis module that incorporate Basquin model, Basquin-Coffin-Manson model, Kandil-Brown-Miller model, Socie-Fatemi model and Matake Criterion.

Fatigue+ and SFAT can handle cyclic loading from as simple as a single stress value, to component stresses of large number of nodes/elements in large number of loading steps generated by ANSYS.  Stress history files generated by other FEA packages can also be imported and processed.  Data input can be generated by manual entry, by importing ANSYS .rst files, or by importing stress history files.  The loading can be of constant amplitude or variable amplitude, proportional or non-proportional.  For non-proportional loading conditions, the programs scan for critical plane that generates the highest fatigue damage ratio, thanks to the multiaxial capability of the programs.

Fatigue+ and SFAT calculate fatigue damage ratios for each loading cycle, sums cumulative damage ratios using Miner’s Rule, and counts the number of loading cycles using rainflow counting algorithm following ASTM 1049 procedure.  In addition to reporting calculations, the graphical charts of stress range time history, stress range histogram and fatigue damage ratios are also generated.